7th May, 2012 by Ayşe

My time in Jakarta has been very busy yet magnificent! Albeit, I am not a teacher myself, the enthusiasm and eagerness of the children has made very easy to teach. They are extremely friendly, respectful and full of love. While it was difficult to communicate at times, their passion helped me break the language barrier.

The highlight of my stay was teaching yoga to the mothers of the students. They were so attentive and eager to learn more! In a small and a hot room (which led us do natural bikram yoga ☺), I did yoga three times a week with adults and once a week with teenagers. It was a bliss!

IHF Jakarta is full of positive and welcoming people who have been very helpful through out my stay. I had the chance to understand the Indonesian way of living life and farther live like one for three weeks. Even though it was brief, I’ve spent the most wonderful three weeks of my life at the Jakarta centre. I’d like to take this chance to thank the IHF team for giving me this opportunity.

Leave a Reply

