11th June 2012, by Zhu Yilin

One week in Jakarta center is finished, but my life here just begins.

When I arrived, it was nearly midnight. So I went to bed as soon as possible after several simple sentences with the people I just met.

To be honest, people in this center are really warm-hearted. They care about your living condition and provide help. Although we solely meet in days, friendship has generated among us.

I teach English in the center. Some students are little children, some are teenagers and they are only 1-2 years old younger than me! Little ones are lovely, full of energy, and bookish concurrently. The older ones, we have more same topics and have good time with each other. Actually, this is the first time I paly a teacher part. There is widely accepted that teaching is an interactional process. That’s true. I learn everything about Jakarta and Indonesia from these students.

To be a volunteer in Jakarta, it will be an unforgettable experience in my whole life!

Leave a Reply

