Volunteer life 2 by Ng Lye Ee, IHF Volunteer; Jakarta, Indonesia

You know how it can be really strange sometimes when you wish for something, the opposite happens? I wished for a good day today but many things just didn’t turn out right.

I managed to finish all my international tasks pretty well which was good. I woke up feeling motivated so worked on my online postings first. Then I finished writing the second sponsor letter for schools for our fundraising project. Next, I came up with a personal photoblog idea to help find sponsors for the children and classes under guardians. After which, I started on Facebook and came up with something simple, manageable and nice at the same time (I think). Everything went very smoothly until I realised I misplaced all my items.

I couldn’t find my Little Prince. I had wanted to finish it but now it seems I have to use an online version. Then I realised my clothes were strewn all over the place and dirty because of the wind. The biggest hit for me was when my thumbdrive could not be reformatted. That means I can’t configure my laptop by tomorrow (because of various factors) and this drives me crazy. I hope I’ll find a solution tomorrow. I really wish to work on the design stuff by tomorrow.

On a side note, I think classes went really well today. I taught them how to write better sentences using adjectives, adverbs and prepositions and they were amazing. They got a little confused with compound sentences but I think that’s fine because I’m going to work on it next week. I’m excited too because I’ve planned some topics for them to write about and I really want to know how they’ll handle them.

I wish everything gets on track again tomorrow. Hope for the best for my computer!

Leave a Reply

