3rd April 2012, by Clover

Travis and I volunteered at the Medan branch of IHF for 2 weeks. We wanted to stay longer but 2 weeks was all the extra time we could manage. After volunteering here I wish I could have found a month or two to spend here because it has been an amazing experience. We have taught 3 different class levels and the kids are so eager to learn in all of them, although they do love playing games at the end of class as well. I really enjoyed teaching and the kids were patient while Travis and I came came up with lesson plans as neither of us have taught before. All the other staff here are amazing also and have been really helpful. We had Rini and Putri help us in our English classes and they were extremely helpful. All up this has been one of the best things I have ever done and I cant wait to return to Indonesia and help out again.

Leave a Reply

