19th August 2012, by Ruoyun

August 17th is really a big day in Indonesia and it’s also my birthday. We prepared many games for children many days before. The night before Independent day, we did many things to decorate our center like cutting papers, silk ribbon and etc. Friday is really exciting. Children came to the center early and played with us. We tied up the silk ribbon which likes the Indonesian flag in the plait for girls and the wrist for boys. They were really enthusiastic. In the afternoon, every stage for the games began. In my stage, the game is called egg and spoon but we used hoodle instead of the fragile eggs. They were really funny and cute when they played the game. I felt all of them enjoy the game and the smile is the reward. They like the sunshine warmed my heart. The last stage, children got together and danced. But one child knew that day was my birthday and then, began to sing Happy birthday song. I was moved. I never had a birthday like that. Children sang the song and shake hands with you. It was a unforgettable memory for me.

Leave a Reply

