10th September 2012, by Hu Ling

Time has flown since I arrived! This week I began to teach the kids English and computer, I have to say the children are so smart that though I can’t speak Indonesian they always understand me.

I have only been here for just over a week, and I could write a whole book about the lifestyle, culture, food, and especially the people. They are so welcoming, respectful and happy. Every time I go outside, everybody I meet would say hello to me.

Yesterday night Ren and I went to watch the show that hold in the Hindu village. The residents were very hospitable, and invited us to dance. We also met some IHF kids in the party. They were very happy and so were we.
Leave a Reply

