Tracey’s farewell wishes to the children of IHF Medan

Dear dairy,

This is the last day I’m here, and I’m leaving tomorrow. I taught the grade 4 and grade 5 last night for the last time. I’m laughing and screaming with them, at that time I suddenly felt sad, I don’t want to leave, I want to watch them growing up.  I will remember them forever even though I don’t know whether they can remember there was a crazy volunteer named Tracy. I don’t know.

Untitled

All I know is that I have to leave tomorrow. However, I’m full of memories. I won’t forget everything here, lovely children, lovely Louise (sooooooooooooooooo lovely), lovely Kate, lovely Medan, lovely Indonesia! OH YEAH!

Untitled2

A month is passing quickly. I love they call Miss ugly, I love their sad faces when I pretend to “ pulang” (go home), I love they all excited about games, I love the way they shout the words, I love they put my hand on the forehead, I love they laugh loudly, I love they are confused about my English, I love all of them!!!!! Haha, especially Nixon!!

Untitled3

We, five good friends won’t be together like this anymore. Emma, Peggy, Cal, Neil and me. After we are back to UNNC, we seldom see each other, it’s sad, isn’t it? Well, I have memories. Haha, so the theme of this blog is that I have memories, isn’t it? We had fun in Lake Toba for three days. We eat together, teach together, shop together, happy together. I feel content.

Tomorrow I’m going to be back, I’m going to back home, back to the life I am familiar to. I don’t know what to say. Just best wishes for everyone here, wish you have a great future, so do I! GO! GO! GO! Tracy! Sampai jumpa, Indonesian! I’ll miss you!

Leave a Reply

