Teachers are Students too in Bali!

Marta here. When I arrived at IHF, we can consider that the first lesson was my first experience as a teacher, so everything was kind of new for me. The first lesson was quite hard, but  I think I have improved a lot in last month. Now the language barrier is not anymore a problem for me and I manage to keep the children attention.

DSC_8581

You have to play with them and analyze what they like the most in order to use it in your classes. Some of the children love drawing, others love videos, others like competing in two teams, etc, etc. One of the most successful games is the “hanged man” . It is very useful when studying vocabulary, because children have to guess the word  by choosing consonants and vowels. By playing, they  learn naturally the new words without noticing!

DSC_8511

Leave a Reply

