Sad goodbyes in Kenya

By XU Yuntao, Voluntourist at IHF Kenya center

This was the second week of my voluntary work, and it was also the last week. Although these two weeks feel very short, it was a special and unforgettable experience in my life. I have learnt a lot and the children have given me a lot to think about.

1

 

 

On the way to select birthday gifts with a girl and Gordon. Each sponsor gives part of their donation money to his/her child for a birthday celebration.

2

 

 

 

 

 

Fantastic view inside the centre.

3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Playing with the children.

4The most unforgettable family meeting. This party was held for me and Gordon because of our leaving. Everyone was dancing and singing. They got a chance to relax and had an enjoyable time without study pressure. I also really enjoyed it. I hope I will have the chance to come back again and see these children. Thanks for the support from all the centre directors and friends I have made here.

Leave a Reply

