Making the Aceh center look like new!

By Valery, Voluntourist at IHF Banda Aceh

Hello everyone!

My name is Valery and I am from France. I have been living in Asia for the past 11 months, working in India, Calcutta, with street children, doing treks through Nepal and visiting Malaysia. From July 19th, I am now at the IHF center in Banda Aceh and I am very happy to be here! Everyone is super nice.

I’ve been doing a lot of work here!

val2After a quick tour of the premises on my arrival, we decided to paint the inside of the center, which occupies me through most of my days here. I additionally give French language lessons and work in the garden, offering gardening workshops to interested students too.

VAl1

Above all, I have learned many things through this experience so far!!!

Leave a Reply

