Running classes in Medan

By Han Jiajun, Voluntourist at IHF Medan

This was the first week that I’ve stayed at the Medan IHF Center. So far, I have made friends with other five volunteers and taught students with them.m4

In this picture, we were drawing fruit on sheets of paper to prepare an upcoming class for primary students. As I am not good at drawing, I took photos for my co-teachers as they worked.

m3

In this picture, another volunteer is helping me monitor the exams of a Grade 4 Class. Some students were very naughty and talking during the exam!

m2

At this picture, my partner and myself were teaching the song ‘Big Bing World’ to the students. They were singing seriously.

m1

The last photo was taken after class. This was a group of very lovely children who have given us amazing memories.

Leave a Reply

