Settling in at Jakarta

By SHI We, Work-study volunteer at Jakarta IHF

I’m very very very happy this week. I was a little afraid before arriving IHF Jakarta, but after I arrived here, any fear I initially had disappeared straight away. Everyone here is very nice and children are very sweet and clever.

02/07/2013

When Mengmeng, Yajing and myself arrived, rain was pouring! At first, we watched Tess teach an English class. At night, the four of us drew a poster promoting classes over Ramadan.

TOD1

03/07/2013

Today, we watched Karolina’s English class and taught Mandarin class for some of the students. At night, I learnt how to play UNO which I have never played before.

TODAY304/07/2013

I taught three lessons today: the first with Anqi, the second with Mengmeng and Yajing and the last with Yajing. At night, I organized the center library.TODA2

05/07/2013

Today, myself and the other Chinese held a calligraphy class which the students found very interesting. Anisa joined us and we gave every student who attended this class a Chinese name.TODAY4

Leave a Reply

