By Kevin, Work-study volunteer at IHF Kenya

My fourth week with IHF was just as exciting as the previous three. I continued working and playing with the kids, taking them shopping, and helping to improve the overall conditions of the center.kenya2 I contacted potential sponsors back in the U.S. to try to get donations for the center and sponsors for the children. I am also planning to create a continuous line of communication with the center upon my return, so that I can hopefully serve as a liaison between the center and sponsors. I plan to continue my work with IHF long after I have returned.kenya1

The kids as always are great. The other volunteers and I thoroughly enjoy working with them. They are so full of energy and life, and that keeps their spirits up as well as mine. With less than a week to go, I know that my time is winding down, and I will definitely miss interacting with the kids, the directors, and the other volunteers on a daily basis.kenya3

Leave a Reply

