Settling in at IHF Medan

By Cai Xinyue, Volunteer, IHF Medan

This is my first time to go abroad, so initially I felt nervous and was afraid that I would not be able to communicate with the students. However, when I arrived at the Medan Center my concern went because I received such a friendly welcome. I became an English teacher and have monitored the exams which was a really special experience. In addition, when I taught the primary students, all the volunteers worked together to make the props which were used to teach them to learn fruit words and to play a interesting game. The students all liked our game and props. On our day off we cooked together. Perhaps the food was not the most sophisticated but it was delicious!

IMG_1380IMG_1501

Leave a Reply

