Kapedo next President of Kenya!

by Martina, Voluntourist, IHF Nakuru

We have been quiet busy this week, as we have started to paint! All buildings need to be painted, inside and outside.

image (4)image (5)

We had lot of fun doing it! Some of the eldest guys were helping us, of them was Kapedo. He has been entertaining us the entire time by explaining his plans for the future: he wants to become next president of Kenya! He proposed me to stay here as longer as I could, in order to become a Kenyan citizen and vote for him! Such a smart guy!!!

This week I have travelled during my day off and image (7)when I got back to the center, small girls and Jonathan were waiting for me and they said they have missed me!! It’s unbelievable how these people have got close to me within such a short period..

Most of these kids are so grateful and every day shows their appreciation about our hard work, this is helping and motivating us a lot!

Leave a Reply

